Page d’assistance

Phase de production
Nous sommes heureux d’apporter notre soutien à votre école, à n’importe quelle étape du processus CSIP. Veuillez nous faire part de vos commentaires sur la Page communautaire ou écrire à ACSI à l’adresse acsieurope@gmail.com.

Demande de soutien

Introduction

Notre adhésion

S’identifier / Mes coordonnées

Auto-évaluation

Les compte-rendus de mon école

Objectifs stratégiques

Services professionnels

Glossaire

Accompagnement bienveillant
L’ensemble des démarches d’accompagnement pour permettre aux élèves d’atteindre la stature d’homme ou de femme prévue par Dieu. Cela implique l’enseignement, mais aussi les soins et les conseils bienveillants.
Activités pédagogiques
Toutes les activités planifiées ou non, auxquelles participent les élèves dans le cadre du programme scolaire. Cela comprend à la fois les activités scolaires et extra / périscolaires.
Appropriation d’une vision biblique du monde
Le processus permanent de développement d’une vision du monde unifiée et centrée sur Dieu, transcrite et vécue dans la vie quotidienne. En classe, cela impacte la façon dont la vérité biblique révélée par Dieu dans la Bible influence et le programme scolaire, en modifie les orientations ou le confronte.
Attitude authentiquement chrétienne
L’ensemble des qualités que les chrétiens devraient manifester grâce à l’œuvre salvatrice de Jésus, à Son exemple de vie et à l’enseignement biblique.
Communauté éducative
Tous les individus ou groupes qui ont un intérêt, une implication ou un investissement direct ou indirect dans la réalisation de la mission et de la vision de l’école. Cela comprend entre autres les dirigeants, les enseignants, le personnel technique, les élèves, les parents, les églises partenaires, les donateurs.
Confession de foi
Une description claire de la position doctrinale de l’école et, le cas échéant, de la dénomination dont elle dépend.
Contenus d’enseignement
Les activités conçues et réalisées par les enseignants, dans le but de permettre aux élèves d’atteindre les objectifs éducatifs visés par l’école.
Contribution
Les diverses contributions utilisées pour prendre une décision.
Coopération
Un processus qui favorise une communication ouverte, le partage des ressources et de l’expertise et la recherche d’un consensus.
Cours de bible
L’enseignement explicite de la Bible, en particulier de ses thèmes principaux, de ses principes et de leur application à notre vie.
Critères
L’ACSI Europe a rédigé des rubriques pour aider les écoles à évaluer leur niveau de conformité par rapport à un indicateur donné.
Croissance spirituelle
L’action de l’Esprit qui permet l’approfondissement de la relation avec Dieu et de développement du caractère selon Christ. Voir l’annexe 4 pour des informations sur l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle.
Dirigeant-serviteur
Le concept selon lequel les responsables visent le bien commun et non leur intérêt personnel. Le dirigeant-serviteur cherche à accomplir la vision en soutenant et en valorisant les membres du personnel plutôt qu’en les contrôlant. Ce concept est démontré dans l’attitude et le ministère terrestre de Jésus.
Documents fondateurs
Une série cohérente de documents produits par l’école qui décrivent sa raison d’être et son identité spécifique. Il s’agit, entre autres, de la confession de foi, de la mission, de la vision, des valeurs fondamentales, du projet éducatif et de la philosophie chrétienne de l’éducation.
Données
La collecte d’informations, quantitatives et qualitatives, qui permettent une prise de décision éclairée.
Efficience institutionnelle
La capacité de l’école à utiliser ses ressources disponibles de manière optimale pour remplir sa mission et sa vision.
Equipe de direction
L’ensemble des responsables et décideurs dans les divers secteurs de l’école.
Esprit critique
Le processus consistant à examiner diverses perspectives sur un sujet, à examiner les preuves pertinentes et à formuler des conclusions.
Évaluation
L’ensemble des stratégies utilisées pour déterminer le niveau de réalisation des objectifs, incluant des évaluations formatives et sommatives.
Fiches de procédures
Voir l’annexe 2 pour une définition et une description complètes.
Formation spirituelle
L’enseignement et l’éducation des élèves afin qu’ils grandissent dans leur relation avec Dieu et la dépendance du Saint-Esprit.
Gestion des conflits
Les pratiques relationnelles, basées sur des principes bibliques, qui permettent d’aborder la gestion des conflits dans la confiance mutuelle et de rechercher des solutions constructives.
Gouvernance
L’exercice partagé de la direction qui supervise tout le fonctionnement de l’école et s’assure de l’avancement de la mission et de la vision de l’école, selon une répartition équilibrée des pouvoirs.
Identité chrétienne
Les caractéristiques de l’école qui la distinguent d’une école non chrétienne, par exemple : l’intégration de la vision du monde biblique dans les diverses matières, l’enseignement explicite du contenu biblique, la prière et la louange, l’enseignement et la formation du caractère de Christ et d’un modèle relationnel biblique.
Indicateur
La description de pratiques, processus et procédures présents dans les programmes éducatifs les plus aboutis.
Méthodes pédagogiques
Les stratégies utilisées pour enseigner une leçon.
Mission
Une déclaration claire et motivante des buts et de l’identité de l’école.
Modèle relationnel biblique
Choisir de baser ses relations sur la vérité et l’amour, conscient que chaque personne est créée à l’image de Dieu, même abîmée par le péché. L’emphase est mise sur l’humilité, la dignité, la confiance et la réconciliation.
Norme
Un domaine de qualité
Objectifs éducatifs de l’école
Les objectifs que se fixe l’école en termes de connaissances, compétences et attitudes dans les domaines académiques et extra-scolaires. Voir l’annexe 3 pour plus d’informations.
Objectifs stratégiques
Les objectifs fixés dans le cadre du processus de planification stratégique que l’école s’engage à atteindre dans un délai défini. Ces objectifs doivent être réalisables, clairs et cohérents avec la mission et la vision de l’école.
Objectifs
Des buts qui identifient ce que l’école souhaite changer ou mettre en place. Ceux-ci doivent être clairs, réalisables, limités dans le temps et en accord avec la mission et la vision de l’école.
Partenariats stratégiques
Les relations et la collaboration avec d’autres écoles et organisations chrétiennes dans un but de croissance et de soutien mutuels.
Personnel (Le personnel)
Toute personne occupant un poste à responsabilité dans l’école.
Philosophie chrétienne de l’éducation
Voir l’annexe 1 pour une définition et une description complètes.
Philosophie
Les croyances, concepts et attitudes les plus fondamentaux d’un individu ou d’un groupe. Le système de pensée qui guide l’école.
Plan de développement
Le document qui décrit les objectifs cohérents et réalistes que se fixe l’école se concentre actuellement, les stratégies à mettre en œuvre pour atteindre ces objectifs, les référents et le délai imparti.
Processus de réflexion complexe
Les processus de réflexion qui, au delà de l’acquisition d’informations, font appel à la synthèse et à l’évaluation des concepts (en référence à la taxonomie de Bloom). Ces processus impliquent la prise en compte des diverses perspectives sur un sujet, l’examen des arguments contradictoires et la formulation de synthèses.
Processus planifié et stratégique
Le processus collaboratif et continu de collecte et d’analyse des données, de planification et d’établissement d’objectifs, de mise en œuvre et d’examen, dans le but de voir l’école poursuivre plus efficacement sa mission et sa vision.
Programme scolaire
Les connaissances et compétences spécifiques que doivent acquérir les élèves. Elles relèvent généralement de l’autorité de l’État, mais parfois les écoles ont la possiblité d’ajouter, supprimer ou remplacer certains contenus.
Rubrique
L’outil développée par ACSI Europe dans le processus d’auto-évaluation pour déterminer le degré de conformité à chaque indicateur : éclosion, développement, maturité, épanouissement
Service
Actions solidaires menées par les élèves et le personnel au service des nécessiteux, à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur de la communauté éducative.
Tact
Respect et souci de l’autre, quel que soit son arrière-plan personnel, culturel, confessionnel ou autre.
Valeurs fondamentales
Un ensemble de valeurs que les membres de la communauté scolaire considèrent comme importantes et acceptent de vivre. Ces principes guident la pratique de l’école dans l’accomplissement de sa mission et de sa vision.
Vision biblique du monde
Une vision de la vie délibérément façonnée par les thèmes et principes bibliques.
Vision
Une description de l’avenir souhaité pour l’école, conforme à ses fondements chrétiens et à son identité.

Annexe 1 : Philosophie chrétienne de l’éducation

L’enseignement n’est pas une activité neutre, mais repose sur des hypothèses concernant le monde et la place des êtres humains dans ce monde. L’école doit disposer d’un document clair décrivant sa philosophie chrétienne de l’éducation, qui fournit un cadre dans lequel les enseignants peuvent exprimer leur propre perception du programme scolaire. Il soutient le processus d’intégration de la vision biblique du monde dans toutes les matières, ainsi que l’avancement de la mission et de la vision de l’école.

Ce document précise les croyances de l’école à propos de :
  • Les objectifs de l’éducation chrétienne, et en quoi ils sont distincts des courants laîques traditionnels.
  • La nature de l’enfant/élève.
  • La nature et le rôle de l’enseignant chrétien dans sa relation aux élèves et au groupe-classe.
  • Une définition de l’acte d’apprendre, du programme scolaire et de l’évaluation.
  • Les rôles complementaires que jouent l’école, la famille et les églises dans l’accompagnement spirituel de l’enfant/élève.

Annexe 2 : Procédures

Nous encourageons l’école a rédigé des procédures, en particulier dans les domaines suivants :
  • La gouvernance et les procédures administratives.
  • La gestion financière
  • La gestion opérationnelle
  • La gestion des bâtiments
  • La politique de recrutement et la gestion du personnel Les mesures de sécurité et de protection de l’enfance, en particulier contre le harcèlement
  • La gestion de classe et le règlement
  • La gestion des conflits
  • La politique de non-discrimination
  • Le règlement général sur la protection des données

Annexe 3 : Les objectifs éducatifs

Les objectifs éducatifs sont parfois appelés "Portrait d’un diplômé", car ils énumèrent les capacités, les attitudes et les habitudes essentielles que le programme de l’école vise pour ses élèves (académique et extrascolaire). Ils complètent les autres documents fondateurs de l’école en donnant une image de ce à quoi ressemble un élève si l’école réalise sa mission et sa vision.

Un projet éducatif utile doit comporter les éléments suivants :
  • Il est rédigé en concertation avec les membres de la communauté éducative, afin que tous se l’approprient.
  • Le projet éducatif est organisé en quelques paragraphes, correspondant à des idées assez globales, eux-mêmes organisés en sous-parties présentant chacune un objectif précis et mesurable.
  • Le projet éducatif est aisément accessible (en version papier ou numérique) et régulièrement revisité avec les membres de la communauté éducative. Tous en connaissent les grandes lignes et les soutiennent.
  • Le projet éducatif se décline dans le quotidien de la classe, lors des temps spirituels mais aussi dans les leçons, les méthodes et le relation pédagogique.
  • L’école évalue régulièrement les progrès des élèves en fonction du projet éducatif, et améliorent les programmes, les politiques et les pratiques en accord avec la mission et la vision de l’école. Ceci est lié à l’idée d’évaluation de la formation spirituelle (voir Annexe 4).

Annexe 4 : Mesurer les progrès spirituels

Evaluer les progrès spirituels est bien sûr délicat.

  • La formation spirituelle est d’abord l’œuvre du Saint-Esprit dans la vie d’un croyant. Ce que Dieu fait est souvent invisible, et reste finalement sous son contrôle. Par conséquent, l’école chrétienne doit être prudente avant de porter des jugements sur la formation spirituelle des élèves.
    Cependant…
  • Les écoles chrétiennes valorisent la formation spirituelle. Les énoncés de mission, de vision et de valeurs fondamentales soulignent souvent le désir de voir les élèves grandir en tant que disciples du Christ pendant leur séjour à l’école, et des ressources considérables sont consacrées aux programmes et aux pratiques à cette fin. Par conséquent, l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle est une question d’intégrité et de bonne gestion pour l’école chrétienne.

Ces réalités doivent être maintenues en tension dynamique l’une avec l’autre, quel que soit le processus utilisé pour l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle, afin qu’aucune ne soit promue au détriment de l’autre. Alors qu’une école détermine sa propre approche, unique, de l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle, quelques principes peuvent aider à maintenir cette saine tension.

  • Concentrez-vous sur les choses dont l’école est responsable, à savoir les programmes et les pratiques de l’école pour promouvoir la formation spirituelle. Nous devrions nous demander "Ces programmes et pratiques ont-ils l’impact que nous souhaitons ?" plutôt que "Ces élèves réagissent-ils de la manière que nous attendons ?" ou de porter des jugements sur la vie spirituelle d’un élève en particulier.
  • Si l’œuvre de Dieu dans le cœur d’un croyant est invisible, elle devient souvent visible à travers le comportement et les habitudes. Que suggèrent les schémas de comportement que vous observez généralement chez vos élèves à propos du climat spirituel de l’école et qu’est-ce qui pourrait l’améliorer ?
  • Sollicitez explicitement la communauté éducative sur ces questions, et sous diverses formes (qualitatives et quantitatives), pour réduire la part de subjectivité et la force de l’habitude. Vous pouvez également consulter les élèves eux-mêmes.
  • Restez modestes et humbles quant aux résultats de l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle, en reconnaissant qu’il y a un degré de subjectivité dans toutes les conclusions qui sont faites.
  • Faites de l’évaluation de la formation spirituelle un processus permanent, en validant les conclusions sur le terrain. Il est important, après une phase d’évaluation, de mesurer l’impact des changements apportés aux programmes ou aux pratiques.

Production Phase
We are happy to provide support for your school at any stage of the CSIP process. Please provide any feedback in the Community Page or write to ACSI at acsieurope@gmail.com.

Support Request

Introduction
(promotion video)
Our membership

Login / My Settings

Self-assessment

My School Reports

Strategic Goals

Professional Services

Glossary

Assessment
The strategies used to determine to what extent goals have been achieved. This includes strategies used to elicit feedback during a process and those which measure achievement upon completion.
Bible Content
The explicit teaching of the Bible, including its grand narrative, principles and application.
Biblical Worldview Integration
The dynamic process of developing a unified, God-centered view of the world which is lived out in daily life. In the classroom, this impacts how the curricular content connects with, is transformed by, and/or is distinguished from the truth revealed to us by God in the Bible.
Biblical Worldview
A view of life intentionally shaped by the grand narrative and principles taught in the Bible.
Biblically-based relationships
The choice to let truth and love guide interactions, recognizing that each person is a fallen image-bearer of God. Humility, dignity, trust and reconciliation are valued.
Christ-like Character
The personal qualities that Christians are urged in the New Testament to adopt in response to the saving work of Jesus and His life example.
Christian Identity
The attributes of the school that make it distinctive from a school that is not Christian. This could include, but is not limited to: Biblical worldview integration across the subject areas, the explicit teaching of Bible content, the practice of prayer and worship, the teaching and modeling of Christ-like character and relationships.
Christian Philosophy of Education
See Appendix 1 for a full definition and description.
Collaboration
A process that promotes open communication, the sharing of resources and expertise, and consensus building.
Collaborative
Working with others in a way that promotes open communication, the sharing of resources and expertise, and consensus building.
Core Values
A set of values that members of the school community regard as important and agree to live by. These principles guide the practice of the school in fulfilling its mission and vision.
Critical Thinking
The process of considering various perspectives on a topic, examining relevant evidence and forming conclusions.
Curricular Content
The specific knowledge and skills students are to be taught. This is generally mandated by the state, but some schools may have some flexibility to add, remove or substitute certain content.
Data
Collected quantitative and qualitative information that provides insight into decision making.
Descriptor
Statements providing a picture of what compliance with a particular indicator might look like. These are presented by ACSI Europe in the form of a rubric, and assist the school in determining their level of compliance with each indicator.
Expected Student Outcomes
What the school intentionally targets for all students to know, believe, understand, prefer, and be able to do in academic and non-academic areas. See Appendix 3 for more information.
Faith-foundations
A clear description of the doctrinal position of the school, including its denominational affiliation if applicable.
Foundational Documents
A coherent series of documents produced by the school that outline its reason for existence and unique identity. These include, but are not limited to, statements of: Faith, Mission, Vision, Core Values, School-wide Expected Student Outcomes, Christian Philosophy of Education.
Goals
Statements that identify what the school wishes to change or to put in place. These should be clear, actionable, time-bound and aligned with the mission and vision of the school.
Governance
The shared leadership function that provides oversight of all operations of the school, and takes responsibility for the advancement of the school’s mission and vision while providing checks and balances.
Healthy Conflict Resolution
Relational practices, based on biblical principles, that enable people to address areas of disagreement in a manner that maintains trust and brings about positive solutions.
Higher-order Thinking
Thought processes that go beyond the recall of information to the synthesis and evaluation of ideas (e.g. Bloom’s Taxonomy). These processes involve considering various perspectives on a topic, examining relevant evidence and forming conclusions.
Indicator
Descriptions of exemplary practices, processes, and procedures which are evident in highly effective educational programs.
Input
Contributions to decision making.
Instruction
The strategies that a teacher uses to present curricular content.
Instructional Program
The planned activities, designed by teachers, that students participate in with the intention of meeting the school wide expected student outcomes.
Leadership team
Those that carry a specific area of responsibility and accountability for decision making for the school.
Learning Activities
All of the formal/planned and informal/unplanned activities experienced by students as a part of the school program. This includes both curricular and extra/co-curricular activities.
Mission
A clear and inspiring statement of what the school is committed to achieving and why it exists.
Nurtures
Seeking to develop the student into the man or woman that God desires for them to be. It involves teaching, but also loving care and guidance.
Organizational Effectiveness
The ability of the school to use its available resources optimally to fulfil its mission and vision.
Personnel
Anyone with a position of responsibility in the school.
Philosophy
The most basic beliefs, concepts, and attitudes of an individual or group. The system of thought that will guide the school.
Rubric
A tool used during the self assessment process for determining the extent of compliance with each indicator. The rubrics developed by ACSI Europe contain descriptors for forming, developing, maturing and flourishing.
School Community
All of the individuals or groups who have direct or indirect interest, involvement, or investment in the realization of the mission and vision of the school. This includes, but is not limited to: leadership, teachers, support staff, students, parents, churches, donors.
Sensitivity
Mutual respect and care shown to others, regardless of personal, cultural, denominational or other types of diversity.
Servant leadership
Servant leadership is based on the idea that leaders serve a larger good rather than themselves. Servant leadership seeks to achieve a vision through developing others and providing strong support for that growth rather than gaining control. This is best modeled in the attitude and the earthly ministry of Jesus.
Service
Activities engaged in by students and staff that are focussed on meeting the needs of others. This could be within or outside of the school community.
Spiritual Formation
The teaching and nurturing of students in their growth in relationship with God, in dependence on the work of the Holy Spirit in each individual’s life. See Appendix 4 for a summary of spiritual formation assessment.
Spiritual Growth
The Spirit-led process of deepening in relationship with God and developing Christ-like character. See Appendix 4 for information on Assessment of Spiritual Formation.
Standard
An area of quality practice.
Strategic Improvement Goals
The targets set as part of the strategic planning process that the school commits to reaching in a specified time. These goals are meaningful, achievable, clear, and aligned with the mission and vision of the school.
Strategic Improvement Plan
A document that outlines the meaningful, achievable goals the school is currently focussed on, the strategies that are to be implemented in order to achieve these goals, those responsible, and the time frame within which they are expected to be accomplished.
Strategic Partnerships
Connections and collaboration with other Christian schools and organizations for the purpose of mutual growth and support.
Strategic Planning Process
The collaborative, ongoing process of data collection and analysis, planning and goal setting, implementation and review, with the aim of seeing the school more effectively pursue its mission and vision.
Vision
A description of the school’s preferred future that is consistent with its Christian foundations and identity.
Written Policies and Procedures
See Appendix 2 for a full definition and description.

Appendix 1: Christian Philosophy of Education

Teaching is not a neutral activity, but is one that is founded on assumptions about the world and the place of human beings in that world. A clearly written document outlining the school’s Christian philosophy of education provides a framework within which teachers can form their own approach to the curricular content. It supports the process of Biblical worldview integration in all subject areas, and the advancement of the school’s mission and vision.

This document describes what the school believes about:
  • The purpose (goals) of Christian education, and how this is distinctive from the broader (secular) educational environment.
  • The nature of the child/student.
  • The nature and role of the Christian teacher in the classroom, and in the lives of students.
  • The nature of the learning process, curricular content and assessment.
  • The complementary roles of the school, family and the church in the spiritual nurture of the child/student.

Appendix 2: Policies

It is suggested that the school has written policies on at least the following items:
  • Board/governance and administrative procedures.
  • Financial management
  • Operational management
  • Facilities management
  • Employment procedures (including grievance procedures)
  • Child protection and safety (including measures for avoiding and reporting of harassment and bullying)
  • Classroom management and disciplinary philosophy and procedures
  • Conflict resolution
  • Non-discrimination
  • Privacy and data protection

Appendix 3: Expected Student Outcomes

Expected Student Outcomes (ESOs) are sometimes referred to as “A Portrait of a Graduate”, as they list the most significant abilities, attitudes and habits that the school desires for their students to develop as a result of participating in the educational (curricular and extracurricular) program. They complement the school’s other foundational documents by providing a picture of what a student looks like if the school is achieving its mission and vision.

Developing a formal statement of ESOs is most useful to a school if:
  • The list of ESOs is developed with input from a wide range of members of the school community, so that the community experiences a sense of shared ownership of them.
  • The list is segmented into 4-6 categories. Each category is given a meaningful, easy to remember label, with sub-points listed below. The labels of the categories are very broad, but the sub-points break down the category into more measurable ideas.
  • The ESOs are made highly visible in the school (physically and virtually) and discussed regularly with all members of the school community. The 4-6 labels become a shared language throughout the school, promoting understanding of and commitment to them.
  • The ESOs are integrated into daily classroom life, rather than being only a feature of devotional talks. Teachers routinely consider how the academic content they are teaching and the methods they are using to teach it can contribute to the students’ growth towards the ESOs, and prepare and teach lessons accordingly.
  • Student progress towards the ESOs is regularly assessed, and this assessment is used to improve programs, policies and practices in line with the mission and vision of the school. This is related to the idea of Spiritual formation assessment (see Appendix 4).

Appendix 4: Assessment of Spiritual Formation

There is a tension involved in the assessment of Spiritual formation.

  • Spiritual formation is a work of the Holy Spirit in the life of a believer. What God is doing is often unseen, and is ultimately under His control. Therefore, the Christian school must be cautious about making judgements about the Spiritual formation of students.
    However…
  • Christian schools value Spiritual formation. Mission, vision and core value statements often highlight the desire to see students grow as disciples of Christ during their time at school, and considerable resources are devoted to programs and practices to this end. Therefore, assessment of Spiritual formation is a matter of integrity and stewardship for the Christian school.

These realities need to be held in dynamic tension with each other in whatever process is used for Spiritual formation assessment, so that neither is promoted at the expense of the other. As a school determines their own, unique approach to Spiritual formation assessment, a few principles can help keep this healthy tension alive.

  • Focus on things that the school is responsible for - that is, the programs and practices that the school uses to promote Spiritual formation. We should ask “Are these programs and practices having the impact that we desire?” rather than “Are these students responding in the way we expect?” or making judgements about an individual student’s spiritual life.
  • While the work of God in a believer’s heart is unseen, it often does become visible through repeated patterns of behaviour. Ask questions about what the consistent, observable patterns of behaviour of students might suggest about the Spiritual climate of the school and what might be impacting that climate.
  • Intentionally seek input from all sectors of the school community on these questions, and in a variety of forms (qualitative and quantitative), in order to counteract blind spots and distortions. Listening to the voice of the students themselves is particularly important.
  • Remain modest and humble about the results of Spiritual formation assessment, acknowledging that there is a degree of subjectivity in any conclusions that are made.
  • Make Spiritual formation assessment an ongoing process, so that conclusions can be tested. The impact of any changes in programs or practices made as a result of one assessment cycle are evaluated in the next.